GSoC 2012 work merged finally!

Finally I have merged my Google Summer of Code work for KStars and the new feature called “What’s Interesting…” is on master branch. This feature suggests “interesting” sky-objects to users to view. Whether a sky-object is interesting or not depends on the night-sky conditions and the equipment availability. Hopefully this feature would prove useful for beginner astronomers. Although this merge has taken a long time, I never felt like all that work could go waste. Thanks to Akarsh and Rafal for helping me throughout.

While a lot of polishing has been done, I’m sure there is always room for improvement. I’m therefore awaiting feedback from users of KStars regarding any unnoticed bugs or feature requests.


Leave a Reply

